New Job, New Sponsor, New Year.

I have begun work for the winter at Galena Lodge, just North of Ketchum. It’s a very unique, very awesome place. It boasts great nordic skiing, backcountry access, delicious food, snowshoe trails, and yurts to boot. We have been very luck to have such great, early snow too so I think it will be a great winter here in Idaho.Image

Between teaching ski lessons, clinics, shoveling snow, and waxing skis there is not a lot of down time up here which makes the days fly by.

I also will have a new sponsor for running (and the nordic races I am able to fit in this winter)…

SALOMON!

Image

My hamstring in beginning to heal, slowly, and my plan is to be up and running full steam a head come April. Seems daunting as I feel really, really out of shape but I am trying to remember I can get it back. My plan is to race for Salomon for trail running both nationally and Internationally this summer.

Image

 

The view from my commute to work. Not to shabby.

More to come but come on up to Galena Lodge and say hello. Maybe even learn to ski!

 

4 responses to “New Job, New Sponsor, New Year.

  1. All of the above sounds great! Have a super holiday and a great winter season. Looking forward to seeing you July 21 for the Mountain Running Team selection race at Cranmore.

  2. Great news! Be patient with the hamstring and get healthy so you can continue to crush it on the trail (for many yeas)! Salomon is a great shoe and company all around with great team support – you’ll be a good fit to their dominance in the sport and industry. Good luck, heal well, see you on the trail.

Leave a Reply

